All Collections
OneSoil Pro
Getting started
Logging in and setting up the workspace
Logging in and setting up the workspace
Valeriya avatar
Written by Valeriya
Updated over a week ago

This section will tell you how to get started in the OneSoil Pro app and set up your account to work with consultants, colleagues, and clients.


If you're a OneSoil Pro app user

1. Log into OneSoil Pro

You can access OneSoil Pro by starting a free trial period in the web app or by getting an invitation from our partner, i.e., the OneSoil Pro dealer in your region.

If you received an invitation from a OneSoil partner

You can join OneSoil Pro via an e-mail invitation from your dealer:

Follow the link, log into the account or sign up, and voilà! You now have access to the platform.

If you don't have a OneSoil account yet, sign up with an e-mail address and password or a Google, Facebook, or Apple ID account. Sign up with the e-mail address where you received the invitation. By the way, you can use the same login method for our free OneSoil Scouting mobile app.

If you already have an account in the free OneSoil app, all fields will be automatically transferred to OneSoil Pro.

By accepting the invitation to OneSoil Pro, you grant the dealer administrator access to your workspace in both the OneSoil Pro app and the free OneSoil app.

If you want to start an online subscription

To get started with OneSoil Pro, you can take advantage of the free 14-day trial period. Activate the free subscription in the web app by clicking on any Pro feature.

After activation, you'll have access to all of OneSoil's Pro features. After the trial period expires, we'll offer you the option to extend your subscription. You can find more details about the subscription rules in this article.

2. Check your usage limits

You can always see the limits above the list of unactivated fields.

To start a trial or paid use, select the fields you want to analyze and click 'Activate fields'.

You can also click a specific field and activate it in the new window.

3. Grant your colleagues access to your workspace

Multi-user mode allows several users to collaborate in one workspace. For example, as a farmer, you can grant access to your workspace for your agronomists or consultants to be aware of what's going on at your farm.

👨‍🌾 Description of roles

Multi-user mode has 4 roles: Owner, Administrator, Editor, and Viewer.

The Owner

  • Has access to all information in the workspace

  • Can edit, add, or delete any information in the workspace

  • Can assign roles, add, and delete users that have access to the workspace

  • Can't be deleted from the workspace

The Administrator

  • Has access to all information in the workspace

  • Can edit, add, or delete any information in the workspace

  • Can assign roles, add, and delete users that have access to the workspace

The Editor

  • Can edit, add, or delete information they have access to in the workspace

The Viewer

  • Can view shared data

🔐 Regardless of role, all participants have full access to workspace information.

Full access means that the user has access to all field information in all seasons (fields, weather, NDVI images, notes, prescription maps, field operations, and field data files), but doesn't have access to the Sensors and Modems tabs. If new fields are added to the workspace, they'll be displayed to all users.

⚙️ Setting up a workspace

Inviting users and assigning roles

To invite a user to the workspace, go to the 'Team members' tab and click the '+Invite users' button.

Enter the user's e-mail address and name, then select his/her role. You can invite several users at once.

Once sent, the invitation will be valid for 24 hours. If the user doesn't accept it within this timeframe, you can always resend the invitation.

Editing the workspace

The Owner and Administrator can edit workspace settings, i.e., invite and delete users, and manage access rights. That said, only the Owner can change the workspace's name.

To edit the workspace, click its name in the upper-left corner of the screen and go to the 'Team members' tab. Click the three dots next to the user's name and select the 'Edit' option.

To change the workspace's name, after clicking the workspace's name in the top-left corner, choose the 'Workspace settings' option and then edit the name.

Deleting a user from the workspace

The Owner and Administrator(s) can delete other users from the workspace in the ‘My Team' tab. Click the three dots next to the user's name and select 'Delete'.

Clients can't delete dealers from the workspace, but they can change their role.

If you decide to leave the workspace, click its name in the top-left corner of the screen and select 'Leave workspace permanently'. Once you leave, you'll need to be reinvited before you can join again. Any user can leave the workspace except the Owner.


If you're a dealer of the OneSoil Pro app

1. Log into OneSoil Pro

You can join OneSoil Pro as a dealer through an invitation our team will e-mail you.

Follow the link, log into the account or sign up, and voilà! You now have access to the platform.

If you don't have a OneSoil account yet, sign up with an e-mail address and password or a Google, Facebook, or Apple ID account. Sign up with the e-mail address where you received the invitation. By the way, you can use the same login method for our free OneSoil Scouting mobile app.

If you already have an account in the free OneSoil app, all fields will be automatically transferred to OneSoil Pro.

We'll contact you to clarify who from your team will be the main consultant to invite and manage clients. After that, you and your colleagues can start granting access to the platform to your clients!

2. Invite your clients to OneSoil Pro

To add clients, click the workspace name in the top-left corner of the screen and click the 'Consultants and Clients' button.

To invite the client to OneSoil Pro, click the 'Invite Client' button in the top-right corner of the screen. Enter the client's e-mail and set the workspace's name (for instance, the name of their farm).

Set trial and/or paid limits for the client:

  • Trial limits are the number of fields available for testing for free.

  • Paid limits are the number of fields or hectares the client has paid for. Find more information about OneSoil Pro payment rules here.

We'll e-mail the invitation and notify you when other users join the workspace.

You'll also access the client's workspace in OneSoil Pro and the OneSoil free web app.

💡 Tips from OneSoil:

  • If the client or consultant hasn't accepted the invitation yet, you can copy the invitation link and send it to the client using direct messaging channels.

  • A consultant can switch to the client's workspace by clicking the client name on the 'Consultants and Clients' page.

  • Consultants can invite users individually or in bulk (up to 100 e-mails simultaneously).

Note❗️

Dealers tend to pay for a certain amount of hectares/acres on the platform. That means you have to manage how many hectares/acres you provide to your clients. For example, you pay for 300,000 ha but give your client access to 350,000 ha for paid use. In this case, you must pay the difference for using an additional 50,000 ha.

You can track how many hectares and fields clients use in the Clients tab.

3. Set up work with your colleagues

Your organization may have several consultants (i.e., your colleagues) who work with clients.

There are 2 types of consultants:

Master Consultant

  • Can invite and manage their own clients

  • Can invite other consultants ('dealers' in the previous version)

  • Can see and manage the clients of other consultants within the organization

  • Can reassign clients to another consultant

Regular Consultants

  • Can see each other and invited clients

  • Can manage other consultants' clients

  • Can invite and manage their clients

Consultants can be managed in the 'Consultants and Clients' section. Here, the consultant can see and manage all the clients they invited to OneSoil Pro and those invited by other consultants within the same organization.

To invite a consultant, click the 'Invite client' button, fill in the necessary information, and tick the 'Add as consultant' box.

If you want to grant your colleagues access to your workspace, you can configure this in the 'My Team' tab. We explain how to do this in this section.


What's next?

Do you use the John Deere Operations Center?

Great news! All the data from there can be transferred to OneSoil.

Did this answer your question?